Suddenly feeling hungry all the time

Options
I've been using MFP for a little over 3 months now. I've lost 25 pounds total and it's been awesome and so much easier than I expected it to be. About 3-4 weeks ago I added in workouts via EA active 2. Previously I had lost all my weight by eating correctly and spottily working out here and there. I originally started with 1520 calories per day by through losing weight and keeping with my goal it's now down to 1410.

My problem is that I am now feeling hungry a lot more often then I once was. I'm eating the same way as before but the foods never seem to satiet me for long periods anymore. For example I eat a bowl of oatmeal and will feel hungry again in about an hour. This is a dramatic shift from what I felt before. I have just recently decided that I need to eat back calories burnt which I hadn't been doing before. Should I wait and see if this helps the problem or am I doing something else wrong?

I work out 4 times a week and burn within 150-200 calories per workout. Also work an office job. HELP!

Replies

• superwmn
    superwmn Posts: 936
    Options
    This happened to me. I:

- Increased my fat/protein consumption and limited refined carbs. I now eat primarily meat, fruit and veg.
    - Increased my calories.

MFP gives me 1230/day. I would die on 1230/day.

Charmagne
  • marrieandfive
    Options
    Maybe you should add back in the calories and make sure you're getting enough fat/protein with each snack or meal? I know I am much more satisfied when I am eating that way...
  • Anidorie
    Anidorie Posts: 291 Member
    Options