Just joined and looking for support

kjwebb35
kjwebb35 Posts: 3
edited September 23 in Introduce Yourself
Hey...my name is KJ (short for Kimberlee Jane) and I have just joined tonight! I am really excited about the adventure that is ahead of me but I know it is going to be a struggle. I don't personally know anyone who is on this site so I am looking for any new friends to join forces with. I replied to a post on the one entitled, "Looking for Christian friends," hoping that I may get a few replies. I have set a short term goal of 20 lbs. by March 25 when I will be attending the Women of Joy conference, I can't think of a better way to add to a weekend full of praise of worship. Like I said I am new to this whole site so any encouragement, support, or ideas that you think would be helpful is greatly appreciated. Phi. 4:13..."I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."

Replies

• EQHanks
    EQHanks Posts: 170 Member
    good luck! hope it goes well for you..this community is very supportive!
  • marysimmons
    marysimmons Posts: 35 Member
    HI AND WELCOME!! I ALSO NEW JUST A WEEK IN AND THREE POUNDS LOST. I AM ALSO LOOKING FOR SUPPORT AND NEW FRIENDS. I AM MARY A MOTHER OF THREE BOYS AND HAVE ABOUT 40 UNWANTED POUNDS TO GET OFF THAT I GAINED DURING MY THREE PREGNANCIES. SO I AM DOING THIS SITE WATCHIN WHAT I EAT AND WORKING OUT TWO HOURS A DAY. SO TELL ME MORE ABOUT YOU AND WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO GET THOSE 25 POUNDS OFF??
  • creeves4
    creeves4 Posts: 1 Member
    i just joined too! I wish you luck
  • cynhamm
    cynhamm Posts: 5 Member