New help!!! Please ...

So I started a new eating plan, and have been starving....as I type this I am starving ???????????? I snack a lot and am eating
Healthy I just feel like I am missing something, and having a really hard time adjusting.
Any and all advice would be great. I am new at all of this so please be kind with your comments ????
Thanks a bunch.

-Jessica

Replies

• What is your eating plan? Not good to always be hungry, gurll!
    Eat some carrot sticks and celery, an apple maybe, drink some water. Chew some gum (as long as it doesn't trigger a sweet binge). But this is just a temp fix, for example if your about to go to bed but are starving. In the long run you may need to adjust the plan to maintain your health and happiness. See if your body needs an adjustment period (it may just take a lil bit to get used to whatever is new that youre doing), but if not then find a more rational plan B! Being always hungry will make you very cranky and set you up for devastating binges. Good luck hon',
    Peace and Love!
  • Jmetz09
    Jmetz09 Posts: 33 Member
    Thanks ???? I am trying to cut out fatty unhealthy carbs ???????? my diary is open if you all wanna take a look :D
  • cecesquats
    cecesquats Posts: 166 Member
    when i first started counting my calories i would drink two large glasses of water before every meal and during every meal. i did that for three or four weeks and now my body is used to eating smaller portions :)
  • jenniferhanisch5
    jenniferhanisch5 Posts: 44 Member
    You're not eating very much. Your calories are fine but as far as food quantity it's pretty minimal. Try cutting the cheese or something in half and substituting a small salad or fruit or some veggies and hummus. That'll probably tide you over bet. Also you seem to have one very small meal a day. Try to aim for all meals to be around 400 calories and see if that works better.
  • chadya07
    chadya07 Posts: 627 Member