School/Exercise!

Options
Hello everyone!
I was just wondering if anyone has any tips for balancing school (I'm a sophomore college student) and working out? I normally try to do at least 30 minutes of working out every day, but have recently been bogged down with schoolwork--which leads to stress and the feeling that I dont have enough time to work out!!
Any pointers?
Thanks!
Katie

Replies

• kaitlinmre
    kaitlinmre Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Also, my work schedule adds to the overwhelming feeling as well. :(
  • mlb929
    mlb929 Posts: 1,974 Member
    Options
    The only way I balance my stress is to take the time to work out. I'm no longer a student, but work 60+ hours a week, two kids, husband (who works just as many hours), an village of pets, etc. I think we can all find excuses, time management, stress etc will get in the way if/when we let it. The main thing that I found so important was to simply put "me" time in there. I get up earlier to do it in my world, because if I don't start my day with a work out I feel terrible all day. That puts me up by 4:30 every AM, but it's worth it.
  • aeshippen
    Options
    im in the same boat girl.. take some time for yourself to work out and it will become your stress reliver! find a workout that you ENJOY that way you will look fwd to it :)
    also take at LEAST 30 minutes of leisure time for yourself and your sanity so you can relax or do something you love.
    ive found this helps me out a lot!
    hope that helps.
    xoxo
  • bkegurl36
    bkegurl36 Posts: 61 Member
    Options