Hungry on Keto/Low Carb???

Options
Hi All,

I have been doing Keto/Low carb on and off (mostly on) for 2 months now. My calories are set at 1400, I am exercising 2-4x per week, and have not even lost 10 lbs. On top of that, I am hungry!!! Every time I read a post from a lowcarber, they remark how they are not/never hungry. That's just not my experience, and I really wish I knew what it is that I am doing wrong.

Any thoughts?

Replies

• _Zardoz_
    _Zardoz_ Posts: 3,987 Member
    Options
    I'll start this by saying that other than medical reasons I personally think low carb and specifically Keto is well a bit silly and I think unhealthy, and for the majority of people not sustainable long term. That's my bias so that's where this reply is coming from and I expect lots of keto low carb people to totally disagree with that standpoint

No matter what foods your eating weightloss just comes down to the calorie deficit. I'm not sure how much you've lost but unless you are at the start of losing weight and morbidly obese expecting to lose 10 pounds or more in 2 months is well a bit hopeful. If you hit 1 pound a week that is a great sustainable rate of loss.

It sounds to me as if Keto is not agreeing with you so you could just eat normal foods at a calorie deficit.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1175494-a-guide-to-get-you-started-on-your-path-to-sexypants?hl=guide+to+sexypants&page=1#posts-18361594
  • virtualjunkyard
    virtualjunkyard Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    How is your fat intake?
  • IsaackGMOON
    IsaackGMOON Posts: 3,358 Member
    Options
    Hi All,

I have been doing Keto/Low carb on and off (mostly on) for 2 months now. My calories are set at 1400, I am exercising 2-4x per week, and have not even lost 10 lbs. On top of that, I am hungry!!! Every time I read a post from a lowcarber, they remark how they are not/never hungry. That's just not my experience, and I really wish I knew what it is that I am doing wrong.

Any thoughts?