HELP! I can't manage to eat over 1100 calories!

Options
Okay, so I need to be eating roughly 1400 calories a day, but recently after changing my diet to be more 'healthy' by sticking to mostly chicken, turkey, veggies and fruits I've barely been able to eat over 1000 calories a day. Today I ate only 945 and feel content, not hungry at all. I woke up late and stayed in the gym and then cleaned the kitchen, so I ate breakfast around 10 and then wasn't hungry for lunch until 12:30. Before dinner I had a small handful of almonds and a protein shake and then dinner at 5:30pm.

But I need to up my calories so my body doesn't go into starvation mode. I'm having a hard time finding more foods to fit into meals or in between. Does anyone have any good suggestions?
I don't like mushrooms or fish and I have to be careful with nuts while I'm at work because I work in a school that does not allow any type of nuts to be brought it.

What foods can I add in to start upping my calories?

Replies

• mundaycarroll
    mundaycarroll Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Protein bars and protein shakes are good sources of calories and are healthy for you. You could always bring more snacks with you to work too like yogurt, fruits, or veggies..
  • moineau_
    moineau_ Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Protein bars and protein shakes are good sources of calories and are healthy for you. You could always bring more snacks with you to work too like yogurt, fruits, or veggies..

I'm definitely going to add a few extra pieces of fruit, but for whatever reason I didn't even think about yogurt!

I think what I'm most worried about is feeling too full to eat...like today. I was under 1000 but felt full and I'm going to have to almost force some pineapple, blueberries and cottage cheese tonight.
  • Laurenloveswaffles
    Options
    Oreos
  • dcs2
    dcs2 Posts: 2
    Options
    Are you eating an healthy carbs? You need these to for energy and to help burn fat.
  • moveyourself
    Options