new and struggling

Options
Hi im Ruth, ive struggled with my weight since having my son 4 years ago. After having my daughter 6 months ago I have put on more weight which im struggling to shift. I started counting my calories but I have no will power at all :(

Fingers crossed I can stick to it and loose the weight by July for my brothers wedding :) My husband has also said he'll do all the housework etc for a month if I reach my goal, lol

Replies

• snugglepuss123
    Options
    hi hun i'm a newbie too good luck losing the lbs, val
  • nparker1124
    nparker1124 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I know how you feel. I've recently started trying to shed some weight myself. It is really hard to stay motivated, especially when you work so hard and the results seem so small. Its like a blow and its depressing:noway: . I try to tell myself that it all just takes time and it WILL happen.

*as a mom myself, i also like to tell myself and my husband that even if i do "Work out" one day, Im still exercising with all the things around the house that never seem to end when youre a mom. Keep at it and Im sure youll be satisfied in the end...Good luck!:drinker:
  • KimKoz
    KimKoz Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    You sound just like me not too long ago and something inside me finally snapped.. I'm so determined now and hoping to stick with it.

Good for you, just signing up is a first step. You can use this board as support.
  • pahic
    pahic Posts: 4
    Options
    Good luck! It can be a struggle after kids and I understand the no will power thing. I have a MAJOR sweet tooth. Just come up with reasonable goals and give yourself small rewards along the way! This seems to be a GREAT place for encouragement!
  • cerysrhi
    cerysrhi Posts: 262
    Options
    sorry to be a pain inn the butt how did you get your ticker on to your signature I'm drawing a blank x
  • colehook
    Options