Looking for MFP Friends

Options
Hi, everyone! I am a 42 year old professional with 3 children who are starting to leave the nest . It's hard! I have so many pounds to lose that I am a bit embarrassed to tell you here! I am looking for motivational MFP friends to go through this weight loss journey together and with some humor! Let me know if you are interested!

Replies

• fitness4life78
    Options
    I'm AWESOME for Motivation!!!
  • Slinky92
    Slinky92 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    fitness4life7 are you funny too? :laugh: Just kidding! Adding you now! Thanks
  • scgarcia35
    scgarcia35 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi I am 35 year old divorced mother of 5. I really want to make a positive change in my body image. I am keeping my calories below 1200 a day. I am also walking everyday.
  • annafiala
    Options
    I am a 25 year old graduate student who recently had surgery. I have gained slowly over the years, and want to get serious about getting healthy. I want to feel better about myself.
  • hollygoddess
    hollygoddess Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    HI there :-) I'm a 47 year old newly empty nester myself! I have about 9 pounds to lose to goal (been working on it for 2+ years) so add me if you wish-Holly
  • toricolbert978
    toricolbert978 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hey I'm a mother
    I have 70 pounds to loose would love to make friends on here wish you all the best on your wieght loss journey
  • SweetJoanne
    SweetJoanne Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    you can add me, as long as you share your diary, I will always help you, I have been on here a long time, and have a ways to go weightwise (sweetjoanne)
  • engodwin
    engodwin Posts: 516 Member
    Options
    30 yo single no kids BUT I log in daily! And I'm as motivational as I can be - most days - need more friends most of the people who were my "friends" had not logged in a month or so - I removed them!

I comment and like post daily!
  • focusedonfitness2015
    Options