College Lifestyle... Need Quick, Easy, Healthy Recipes!

Options
dedin
dedin Posts: 2
Hey all! I am a college student looking for some quick, easy and healthy recipes that I can make with my busy schedule! Any ideas?? Thanks!

Replies

• Kminor67
    Kminor67 Posts: 900 Member
    Options
    Generally, you don't get all three. BUT... there are a lot of great recipes out there that can be prepared in large batches, and then frozen to be reheated later. I suggest cooking on the weekends and freezing stuff so you have it to eat during the week.
  • chach918
    chach918 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    Go to womenshealth.com I know menshealth has tons of easy recipe ideas. Good luck
  • MariSama44
    MariSama44 Posts: 340 Member
    Options
    I buy frozen fish or organic chicken breasts every week. You can get some brown rice, or white rice and frozen veggies or bag salad with Newmans Own light Balsamic dressing. I usualy just bake the fish with veggies or marinade, then make vegetables or rice to go on the side. all in all dinner usualy takes about 30 minutes. I always make foil packets to cook in and I cook them on a pizza pan, easy. You can also make soup at the end of the week and put it in boxes for the rest of the week. Right now i'm working on some amazing veggie chili I made. I got stuff for frito pie, chilli cheese dogs and of course, just plain chili! Pick something that can be versatile or serve it with different sides to change it up.

Here's a link to the veggie chili, its SUPER cheap, SUPER easy and SUPER delicious:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Unbelievably-Easy-and-Delicious-Vegetarian-Chili/Detail.aspx

I used black beans instead of white beans and I think its probably a good idea to do that. I also sautee my onions in the pan first with the "meat" before adding the other ingredients.
  • SLRamirez2012
    Options