Newbie here with 100 + to lose

Options
I used to have a mfp, but I didn't stick to it. So now I am back and committing myself to sticking to it this time. Truth is I am not healthy, and I don't let many people see the real me because I am hiding in this obese body. So my journey starts now.

Replies

• novatri
    novatri Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    I wish you the best of luck. Stick with it and goal slow, you'll get there. Welcome.
  • parvy123
    parvy123 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    Hi, you can do it this time... take one day at a time. I am in the same boat, have been with MFP before and kept coming back but this time I am sticking to it. My epiphany was... eat whatever I like, in moderation, count the cals, move as much as possible and if I fall off the wagon one day, just get straight back on and forget the day before.

I haven't lost that much weight so I don't think I am in a position to preach really but I think it's a good place to start :smile:

If you are over 300lbs (or thereabouts), there is a great thread on here called the Over 300 club - it is very supportive, check it out

Good luck, you can do it!!

Parvy
  • HolsDoinIt
    HolsDoinIt Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    welcome..the mfp community are great motivational influences...good luck on your goal...
  • Jackie218
    Jackie218 Posts: 116 Member
    Options
    welcome back, u can do it!!! I need to lose alot of weight as well and its hard but stay postive, at first i didnt want any friends on here as well just cuz i was ashamed of wht i weighed but the motivation and support is so great and keeps me coming back and trying my hardest!! i wish u the best of luck and add me as friend if ud like !! :)
  • togden
    togden Posts: 324 Member
    Options
    Welcome Back ... I need to lose over 200 so we can all journey together
  • cjc123
    cjc123 Posts: 10 Member
    Options