Calories left over-Before or after exercising?

Options
Hi, I'm kinda new to this and I have a question. I know there have been posts like this before, but I'm not sure I understand. I eat 1200 calories a day (that is my goal) and I usually exercise off around 500 calories. At the end of the day I usually have 500 calories left. Is this the 500 calories that I should have left in order to lose 1-2 lbs a week? I always get the message that says that I need to eat more to avoid going into starvation mode, so I usually eat a small snack 100-150 calories before bed. I do not like eating right before I go to bed. Can someone tell me if I am on track or if I am doing something wrong?

Thanks-You guys seem to know way more than I do about this.

Melissa

Replies

• FitMomof3
    FitMomof3 Posts: 147
    Options
    Hi, I'm kinda new to this and I have a question. I know there have been posts like this before, but I'm not sure I understand. I eat 1200 calories a day (that is my goal) and I usually exercise off around 500 calories. At the end of the day I usually have 500 calories left. Is this the 500 calories that I should have left in order to lose 1-2 lbs a week? I always get the message that says that I need to eat more to avoid going into starvation mode, so I usually eat a small snack 100-150 calories before bed. I do not like eating right before I go to bed. Can someone tell me if I am on track or if I am doing something wrong?

Thanks-You guys seem to know way more than I do about this.

Melissa
  • MissMe9669
    Options
    Hi Melissa! My name is Melissa too!! if i understand it correctly... they have already deducted the 500 calories for you... You should be eating all of the calories that it gives you!
  • jesusgrl14
    Options