Options
Hi all,

I'm a newbie here! Looking for some motivation and help losing weight. A few years ago I got divorced and lost weight (which I hear is normal) and was at a healthy weight. I recently met and married the man I've searched my whole life for and have put on over 25lbs in the last year and a half!! My friends say its because I'm finally truly happy. Um, not so happy with my body and I know I'm at an unhealthy weight and need to stop it NOW.

So I found this site and hope to find some buddies and some encouragement!. I love how easy it is to track calories and it makes me very cognizant of what I'm eating know I am putting in here.

I don't want to be on a diet, I just want to change my lifestyle!

Replies

• katiepool129
    Options
    I think it is def a sign of happiness but you've come to the right place for support and motivation. It's great hearing what other people are doing. Feel free to add me :)
  • paulettac
    paulettac Posts: 101
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Good luck on your journey.
  • SillySarah
    Options
    Welcome!

It's encouraging to hear about the ways in which others are keeping their own health a priority. Good for you! You can do this!
  • Jizes318
    Jizes318 Posts: 409 Member
    Options
    Welcome!!! If you would like some motivation feel free to add me!
  • drmchsr1969
    Options