Hi!!!! im new to this

Options
:bigsmile: hi im 27 have a beautiful daughter and im sick of food ruling my life.my whole life i went up and down with weight and it runs inmy family. im so sick of going out and seeing all these skinny moms who look like they didnt even have kids. i want my old body back i want to feel good about myself i need help bringing up my self esteem. can anybody help me. im a single mom looking for help or just someone to give me a boost.thank you

Replies

• StephSmith2011
    Options
    hi Angie, I just joined today too. I've been up and down for 14 years since I had my children and I'm currently on the "up" side, so here goes another try at loosing some pounds before summer! I think this site is going to be great, we can encourage each other and I know for me that if I have to account for what I eat and how much exercise I get, I'm going to try a little bit harder! Well, good luck to you - you can do it! And if you want to add me to your friends, go ahead!
  • sak030101
    Options
    Hi, Im 30 and a mother of 2. I have never been this over weight. Last year I lost 50 lbs and put 40 of it back on. Im tried of not feeling good about my self. I am ready to feel good and look good also. I have joined this site to help me and find people just like me that we can help each other.
  • beachbumdoug
    beachbumdoug Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome to the site. I have been struggling with motivation for a long time, i find this site to be very helpful. have been on for about 2 weeks now and it really does help you track what you eat and how much you exercise. If it was not for this site, i probably would not be forcing myself to exercise so much and watch everything i eat. It really makes a difference to see it in print.Good luck!!
  • ebkins7
    ebkins7 Posts: 427 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP!!! This site is going to help you soooooooooooo much!