Your Hometown Uniqueness

Options

Replies

• Steffykins
    Options
    AAAAAAAH you must all go to Ireland, I promise you it's the best place in the world!!

And who can resist a muscley young Irish lad with an Irish accent?!
  • pecksun8
    Options
    Where would you recommend to go?

And I love the accent! I briefly worked with a guy from Ireland and I couldn't get enough of him just talking.
  • jackeh
    jackeh Posts: 1,515 Member
    Options
    All your home towns look so lovely, I can't wait to visit America and Canada. I have a friend studying in Kansas at the minute and she loves it (she also says she's never seen so many fast food places in her life!!)

Well I grew up in Ireland but I'm studying in Norwich in England at the minute. It's England's second city and it's quite cute!

Image013.jpg

54545613_6616175aac.jpg

is it just me or are your buildings all leaning to one side :laugh:

I would love to go to europe!!!!! so jealous !!!
  • Steffykins
    Options
    :laugh: Yeah it's the area of the city that's really really old (I'm not even going to pretend to know my history, so I'll just say they date back to the olden days :laugh: ). All the buildings have shifted and now they're all wonky!!

County Cork is a really lovely bit of Ireland, it's right on the bottom aswell so it doesn't rain so much there. Dublin city is lovely aswell, just verrrrrry expensive.
  • magichatter06
    magichatter06 Posts: 3,593 Member
    Options
    These are all basically places in TN, we have a street called state street where one side is TN and the other side is VA

Bristol Motor Speedway *the fastest 1/2 mile*

590_bristolnight.jpg

Notes of Interest:

Ryan Newman became the first driver to record a sub-15 second lap at BMS during March 2003. Newman grabbed the Food City 500 pole with a 14.908 sec./128.709 mph lap.

Kurt Busch won his first career Sprint Cup race in the 2002 running of the Food City 500.