Hi! i'm new to my fitness pal! Needing encouragement and som

Options
HI there! My name is Alison, i'm 24 and trying to change my eating habbits and ways. I need to get healthy for so many reasons and wanted to give this a try. Today is DAY 1. I already this morning drank 6 cups of water and need some ideas of how you guys manage to get in your 8 cups. Whats the best method? I also look forward to meeting people and maybe we can encourage each other! =)

Replies

• Trovan
    Trovan Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    You can add me. Extra encouragement is always a good thing.

To get all my water in, I keep a water bottle with me all the time, and try to empty and refill it regularly. Sometimes I use thise little Crystal Light drink mix packets to help it go down a little smoother.
  • farmerswife87
    Options
    Crystal light! It's the only was I can down 8 cups in one day! Get the individual packets, and mix into 2 cups of water! Be careful of the pomegranate and raspberry flavors, they stain your teeth---
  • fuhrmeister
    fuhrmeister Posts: 1,796 Member
    Options
    Hi Alison. I get my water by carrying around an 18 oz bottle with me every where. To work, the gym, the gorcery store. I keep a tally on my scrach pad at work. Depending on how much you weigh you may need more than 8 cups. Rememeber a cup is 8oz. I currently weight 230 and I try to get 10 cups on days I don't evercise nad 14 on days I do. If you don't like the taste try the crystal lite 5cal flavorign packets.

Best of luck to you.
  • xonashwaox
    Options
    Welcome to MFP!
  • flukes9
    flukes9 Posts: 78 Member
    Options