OT: Lindsay's a writing machine!!

Options
so, as alot of you know, i'm a writer. i write play, feature articles, poetry and i am currently working on a novel. i am also a photographer.

well since spring i have sold 8 feature articles and 2 images! i'm so freakin' excited. i really thought that i would make no money ever in my life as a writer, but it turns out i have a real knack for article writing (like editorials you read in the paper).

so even thought the total payout is only about 300 bucks for the lot, it really makes me feel good about myself, and gives me reasons to be happy.

i was feeling sad this morning about having missed the stagette last night, but when i work up there was a message in my email asking for publishing permission for an article i wrote about pit bulls. it's going to make me smile for the whole day!

thanks to everyone for supporting me and not letting me fall into the pit of depression. just having things to look forward to and accomplishing goals (even if they are not weight-loss related) has really helped my happiness.

Replies

• ellelit
    ellelit Posts: 806 Member
    Options
    so, as alot of you know, i'm a writer. i write play, feature articles, poetry and i am currently working on a novel. i am also a photographer.

well since spring i have sold 8 feature articles and 2 images! i'm so freakin' excited. i really thought that i would make no money ever in my life as a writer, but it turns out i have a real knack for article writing (like editorials you read in the paper).

so even thought the total payout is only about 300 bucks for the lot, it really makes me feel good about myself, and gives me reasons to be happy.

i was feeling sad this morning about having missed the stagette last night, but when i work up there was a message in my email asking for publishing permission for an article i wrote about pit bulls. it's going to make me smile for the whole day!