hello! looking for friends :)

Options
hi! I've been on MFP for around a week now. I've been wanting to get fit for a while and now that I graduated college, I'm ready for changes!

I'm 22, 5'2" and gain most of my weight around my lovehandles, hips and thighs, and would LOVE for it to go away. I've been strength training every other day for around 45 minutes and then jogging/walking for a mile right after. Any tips would be greatly appreciated! I'm impatient and have not noticed any results apart from being slightly stronger.

Also, I'd love to make friends on here, since support can really keep us going!

Replies

• sarasotatim
    Options
    Welcome and good luck! :) Feel free to add me!
  • littlelionesslove
    Options
    Hey!! We're almost the same height!! I gain all over though lol.
  • Tarah1357
    Tarah1357 Posts: 139 Member
    Options
    Hello! I've been here a little over a week now.. I've picked up a few friends along the way. Other peoples support is definitely a great motivator!

Good luck! :)
  • katiefraay
    Options
    Feel free to add me!
    And welcome, I started a few days ago.
  • HungryTuna
    Options
    Welcome! You're like me, I put the weight on in my lower half too. Good luck to you! I sent you a friend request :)
  • ultimategar
    ultimategar Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    welcome. results take a while to show, and its hard to tell by looking in the mirror. but when you need to pull your belt in another notch, and people are commenting on how good you look it will be worth the effort.
    good luck & feel free to add me for motivation/abuse ;)
  • dkelz
    dkelz Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Hi! I could use some friends on here too! I think being in the short range like we are.....putting on the lbs is worse for us than taller people. Its a curse! Lol Anyone feel free to add me! And good luck!
  • pwodek
    pwodek Posts: 13 Member
    Options