MFP vs. Weight Watchers

Options
Last year I joined Weight Watchers and lost about 20 lbs. After getting annoyed with calculating the points and tracking everything I gave up and gained almost all of the weight I lost back again. I'm relatively new to MFP, so I am wondering: DOES IT REALLY WORK? I'm really trying to find a weight loss method that I can stick to and maintain forever.

Replies

• AggieCass09
    AggieCass09 Posts: 1,867 Member
    Options
    MFP works (and its free)!
  • Swilson87
    Options
    Well, WW has worked for some, so I won't say it does not work. However, here you get to add what ever foods you want, and the system calculates calories for you. I, and probably most people here, do my meals at leaast a day out. That way there is no stress or last minute suprises. Try it I'm sure you will find it a lot easier to use.
  • Meggie_pooh
    Meggie_pooh Posts: 316 Member
    Options
    I am a WW reject as well. Joined last year..lost 35lbs..plateaued...and gained it all back. I am living proof that MFP works! I'm in week 3 and already have dropped 9 lbs. I know it's just the beginning, and things will change, but I find these forums better and the peeps on here SOOOOO much nicer than with WW!!! Good luck and feel free to add me! My diary is also public in case u were wondering what I was actually eating to drop 9 lbs already!
  • jane77
    jane77 Posts: 489
    Options
    It works if you work it. Still have to exercise, count caloires, change your thoughts about food but yes tracking calories is a proven weight loss tool. Good luck ya and this one is free
  • breeze83
    Options
    i've never tried WW before but I've been using MFP for a little over a month now and it's the most success i've ever had at losing weight....i love MFP...and i've got my sister and another friend using it and everyone is getting results!!
  • schorkj
    schorkj Posts: 11 Member
    Options