YOU WANT ME TO PUT THAT WHERE??

Options
Ok so, I bought a tape measurer, you know..the kind that the tailor would use to measure your inseam or something...and I need to know..WHAT DO I MEASURE?!?! and WHERE? I'm new to this..so please forgive my ignorance!

:blushing:

Replies

• JodiS75
    JodiS75 Posts: 284
    Options
    You really could measure wherever you want..... my trainer does my bust (at the biggest point), my right upper arm, my right upper thigh, my waist (at belly button) and my butt/hips (again, at biggest point). the most important thing is to do it in the same spot in each area every time so your loss is accurate. Hope that helps!
  • DoneWithTheFatGirl
    Options
    Measure whatever areas are most important to you and then anything else that matters :) I measure everywhere. Just make sure that whether it be you chest hips or waist, that you always measure at the biggest point and make sure the tape is straight and even all the way around. Good luck!
  • pj_writer
    pj_writer Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    any bits you want to keep track of as they shrink!
    waist, chest and thighs are usual ones. Make sure you measure the same bits each week.
    Waist measure the smallest bit - usually just about your belly button.
    Chest - measure either under your boobs, or else over your boobs at the widest point (if that makes sense) or both
    Thigh - measure the largest/widest bit, so usually 2-3 inches below your groin

then re-measure each week or so as the weight comes off and see how many inches you lose!
    good luck
  • Melis25Fit
    Melis25Fit Posts: 811 Member
    Options
    Around your mid bust.
    Around your waist, which is right above where your belly button is.
    Hips
    Thighs
    Calves
    Neck.

Thats where I measure myself. It depends what you would like to monitor your inches lost! :o)
  • LoneStarFan79
    Options
    Here are the measurements I take. I take them all once a month except for sleep. Hope this helps.