New to MFP

Options
Hi My name is Cathy and I am new to MFP. I am glad to be here and hope to reach my goals with the help and support of other MFP members. I have been trying to lose weight for some time now an I quit smoking 7 weeks ago. I am pretty good with exercise but I am a big eater. I think I need to measure and weigh my portions for a while anyway . wish me luck! Maybe someday I will be a success story.

Replies

• cheshirequeen
    cheshirequeen Posts: 1,324 Member
    Options
    welcome to the site. its awesome here and the people are so great. feel free to friend me. good luck and congrats on quitting smoking
  • MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me as a friend...I was also a big eater...until I signed up for this site on January 27th! The food diary has been AMAZING! I can't believe how many times I have stopped myself from grabbing seconds or choosing unwisely at a restaurant just because I think, but ew, I don't want to enter this in my food diary! I've lost 9 pounds since then just because I have been careful with portion sizes and have been making wiser choices when it comes to snacks!
  • HungryTuna
    Options
    Welcome! Feel free to add me as well!

So what kind of goals do you have? Mine are to lose 30-35lbs, and build endurance and strength. While they're not big goals, it's not so easy to attain! :)

This site's wonderful for motivation and support! Also, it helps keep me accountable with my food/exercise. I'm sure you're love it here!
    Check out recipes/fitness forums too for added support. :) Best of luck to you!
  • HungryTuna
    Options