Valentine's Day Turn Downs

Options
I managed to "turn down" a lot of cheap Valentine's day candy today, that wasn't worth the calories: A bag full of candy, suckers, cookies, you name it (I'm a teacher). I'm saving myself for 3 Lindor truffles this evening with a glass of wine.

Anybody else resist the temptations of cheap sweets?

Replies

• kimw328
    Options
    A co-worker got a beautiful box of chocolate covered strawberries today. I politely refused and ate my carrots. Another co-worker brought cookies for everyone. I brought mine home to my daughter. I feel really good about saying no!:bigsmile:
  • steacher24
    Options
    I'm a teacher, too. I was bombarded with sweets today! I didn't eat any of the candy, but one of the kids brought Thin Mints. I had two. I think I did okay. We can't cut everything out completely. Moderation is key. Nice job! And enjoy the truffles tonight!
  • merebear
    merebear Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    LOL! I am also a teacher and tossed a few things today. Unfortunately, my principal made some delicious cupcakes for us (I just had one) and a couple of other teachers had baked goods. All totally worth it - although it was a LOT! Which is why I worked out extra hard tonight! I did stash away some M&Ms for those rough days in the future :wink:
  • menchi
    menchi Posts: 297 Member
    Options
    I only got offered cookies since I was hiding myself away today. I said no the first time and no the second time. Of course, by then I was dangerously close to being over goal since I had treated myself!!