Alcoholics loosing weight

Options
Are there any alcoholics out there that are also struggling to loose weight? I am new to AA and MFP, just wanted to see if I can dint some more support here.

Replies

• ItsOn130
    ItsOn130 Posts: 269 Member
    Options
    I am not an alcoholic, my mother is though... but I wanted to wish you good luck!
  • bevyg
    bevyg Posts: 6
    Options
    not an alcoholic but just wanted to say, good for you and I wish you the best of luck in stopping drinking and in your total healthy journey. you are so on the right track!!
  • Briacha
    Briacha Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm not an alcoholic, but wish you good luck on your journey.
  • tjsusong
    tjsusong Posts: 195 Member
    Options
    I'm not an acoholic, but I did/do have a food addiction (which I'm sure just about everyone here can understand). While we may not be able to understand your particular disease, we do understand addiction. You've come to a wonderful place to find support without judgement. Everyone here has been very supportive and helpful.

Best of luck in your journey. If you'd like another supportive hand, feel free to add me as a friend!!!

Tracey
  • UpToAnyCool
    UpToAnyCool Posts: 1,673
    Options
    i'm not an alcoholic, but i've known a few and it's really good that you are dealing w/ this now - you're still young and you'll be able to learn how to deal with it before it takes over your life... :flowerforyou: good luck on your journey!! <3
  • Jade_Butterfly
    Jade_Butterfly Posts: 2,963 Member
    Options