2nd week and need friends for inspiration/motivation!

Options
Hi, I'm a 27 year old social worker who lives in Oregon. I used to stay in shape doing lots of hiking and backpacking, but now I am working 40 hours a week stuck behind a desk (love my job, just not used to the lifestyle). When I'm not at work, I'm really exhausted emotionally and physically. I've gained quite a bit of weight in a short amount of time and I've noticed a lot more aches and pains then I had before when I was active. I'm looking to lose a little under 20 pounds, to get myself back to my old weight (and wardrobe!) My calorie intake for the day is set at 1200, this is the end of my second week and I've found its been harder and harder to log back in and really stick to journaling my food. I think having friends to cheer you on is the key to this site, so please friend me! I would love to see what works for other people, and I would love to join some group fitness challenges!

Replies

• jmhunter84
    jmhunter84 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    We will help each other! My diet has been tough and the pounds are not moving! We WILL do this!
  • jacque1109
    Options
    YES, it SOOOO important to have good friends--- I have about 20 on here that I love to death- they keep my motivated and always have encouraging words to say--- plus my hubby is on here so I can spy on him LOL!

Feel free to add me :)
  • jacque1109
    Options
    Oh- I will tell you I got the creepiest message the other day from some guy,,, I don't befriend guys--- I'm a girls only club and I think this helps too.
  • frenchprairiegirl
    frenchprairiegirl Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the site. My biggest obtacle has always been my lack of motivation and this site has kept me on track for the past month. Feel free to add me as a friend. Good luck!
    Renée
  • mattie11
    mattie11 Posts: 13 Member
    Options