Newish and Frustrated

Options
I came across this site a couple of days ago, and I've started logging in all my food per day trying to meet my caloric goal of 1200. This is my problem:

Drive 1.5 hours to work
Work for 9 hours
Drive 1.5 hours home

So already 12 hours of my day is dedicated to work.

My next problem is my actual job. I work Desk Security, and as a result I can not leave the building to get food, which limits me to bringing something, or getting delivery.
I have to eat at my desk, or they take 4 hours off my paycheck per week for lunch. (Not going to happen).
I am not really allowed to use the refrigerator to store my food, cause its for their employees (I'm contracted).
I am not allowed breaks except to go to the bathroom, or to warm up my food, all which should be less than 5 minutes.

I've been working this job for 10 months now, and I love it to death, its almost my dream job, but I've noticed i've started to gain weight cause all I do is sit all day, and of course I have bad snack food with me to tide me over until I get home for dinner. Especially since my last job was a very active on your feet for 8 hours a day running around getting things done job.

And of course once I get home, and the sun has set, its not safe to go jogging in the neighborhood, or i'm just too tired to do anything and want to fall asleep as I have to wake up around 5am. Its hard to get motivated to do curl ups or push ups, ect.

I have started bringing healthier foods to work, such as eat breakfast (since i never used to) which is weight control oatmeal, but I'm not sure what to do for lunch, since it has to be something that can't spoil, but is healthy for you, and thats filling. (cause sitting at a desk all day just brings out the cravings.)

I'm not very overweight, but I am out of shape. I'm hoping to loose some of the weight I have gained the last 10 months, and loose some of the weight i've picked up since I graduated high school.

Replies

• lizdwolf