zumba

Options
hey every1. does any1 know how many calories an hours worth of zumba burns? i couldnt find it on the list xx

Replies

• JennsLosing
    JennsLosing Posts: 1,026
    Options
    im going to do a zumba class tomorrow and i was reading on a website somewhere *dont know where though* that its anywhere from 500 to 700 cal's...i dont know how accurate that is though
  • tammy200678
    tammy200678 Posts: 201 Member
    Options
    I always just put in zumba and it has came up
  • ProTFitness
    ProTFitness Posts: 1,379 Member
    Options
    Everyone will be different because of age height weight and fitness level, YOu will not know for sure unless you wear a HR monitor. If your mving alot and working hard I woulds estimate lower 400calories or so.
  • chefchazz
    Options
    i looke yesterday b/c i did my zumba class. if you find out let me know. i just logged it as high impact
  • Sasha_Bear
    Sasha_Bear Posts: 625 Member
    Options
    Zumba workouts can vary in intensity, and calorie burn depends on an individual's weight, fitness level and muscle composition. During an hour long session you can burn anywhere from 500 to 800 calories. On average, a 150-lb. person can expect to burn 536 calories during an hour of Zumba.
  • greatescape
    greatescape Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I have roughly estimated with just using general "aerobics," but I just got a HRM and I'm going to a class on Sat. Hopefully I'll have a better estimate for you :-)
  • JennsLosing
    JennsLosing Posts: 1,026
    Options
    Zumba workouts can vary in intensity, and calorie burn depends on an individual's weight, fitness level and muscle composition. During an hour long session you can burn anywhere from 500 to 800 calories. On average, a 150-lb. person can expect to burn 536 calories during an hour of Zumba.