Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Frustrated today ...

So I have been on this journey of mine since Aug 2010 and have a fantastic job of dropping the weight. I hit 255 and then down to 253 then back up and went back and for like a month and a half. So I said ok..this must be the "plateau" everyone is talking about so I changed up my routine changed up what I was eating and everything. So I nicely went down to 250 then back up to 251 and did that for about three weeks and then this last week I went down to 248. I was SO excited.I have never been under 250 as far back as I can remember (not literally but you all know what I mean). So I am a little frustrated.Ive been doing an exercise video at home and it has me doing stuff I have never done before so I am sure part of it is muscle because as I do these new things every day it gets easier and easier so I am sure that I am building muscle. The other part is I am constipated ( I know TMI ) which doesnt help the scale.I have watched my calories and have worked out EVERYDAY so there is no excuse to me gaining back the 2 lbs that had me in love with my scale. ARGH! I know the reasons, well the most likely reasons but after losing 78 lbs I cant handle seeing it come back on. So deep breath and here is today working it out today and busting my hump to see a difference in the morning. Yes I am a weirdo and weigh myself everyone morning and even though Im frustrated I dont give up and dont just shove my face full of whatever to make up for it. It keeps me pushing myself everyday to stay on track as I know there will be good days and bad days. Thanks for listening :) have a great day and keep your head high only you can make you succeed :)

Replies