Hello im a Newbie

Options
:happy: Hello everyone, i've just turn't 32 and feel it's time to shift this weight that i just can't seem to get rid of. I have battled with a thyroid condition since 2001 and it's played havoc with my weight and confidence.... At present i weight 12st and im only 5ft 2, i had considered taking diet pills but im scared they may make my condition worse. Anyhow if anyone would like to become diet buddies or would like a natter feel free to add me as a friend xxx

Replies

• ballgood
    ballgood Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Welcome !!!
  • cheangela
    cheangela Posts: 173
    Options
    Hello! I'll be your diet buddy if you promise not to laugh at my complete and utter ignorance towards footie :-). Stay away from those fangle pills, you're already battling the thyroid you don't need anything else working against you!

I just sent this long winded dialogue to another MFP friend that might help you...