New and looking for support

Options
I posted this in the motivation forum, but got no response, which doesn't help the issue at hand! :cry: So I thought I would repost it here and see if I can find help this way.

I am fairly new to MFP...it has been a great tool and is helping to keep me on track. My problem is that I don't feel like I have a good support group to keep me going. I have lost two pounds so far in the past two weeks, but have so far to go to reach my goal. I know I will not be able to keep up this motivation for long if I don't have people to push me. Please add me as a friend if you can help me...I would love to make new friends that are struggling like me and need the support too. :flowerforyou:

Replies

• fnm101
    fnm101 Posts: 116 Member
    Options
    hi Heather! I'm new to this too, so I'm looking for support. You can do it! WE can do it! I'll add you to my friend list.
  • thomaslh83
    thomaslh83 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! It's always good to have people to hold you accountable and encourage you throughout this process. Good luck with your fitness plan!
  • jamamm
    jamamm Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Just added you. I just started and have a long way to go. Already I'm getting great support from some new friends here. This is such a great site!
  • beckyla1
    beckyla1 Posts: 1
    Options
    I am new too. Looking for support and encouragement.:smile:
  • miavilla
    miavilla Posts: 2
    Options
    I'm new too and need all the help I can get! let's support eachother!
  • danie82
    danie82 Posts: 2
    Options
    Good luck! We can do this, I know we can! I have heard to drink lots and lots of water, which I am now starting to like a little more! Please feel free to add me to your friends list, we can help each other out! Well I am off to do day 2 of my boot camp video... :)
  • fletchmonster
    Options
    Greetings,