HELP ME HELP ME I'M NEW :)

Options
Hello MFP!! My name is Susan and I'm finally mentally on track to becoming a healthier me!! I'm a 23yr old college student (GO BISON'S!!) with dreams and aspirations to becoming a lawyer. I recently lost my favorite aunt to breast cancer which has really pushed me to become more aware of my body needs. So where else to start but letting you all know some info about where I am now and where I am hopeful to be!! My starting weigh in was 193lbs and since then I've lost 1lbs. Although, I would say that was more of a false start being that at the time I didn't change my diet and my only exercise was walking back and fourth on the sales floor (at Victoria's Secret). I could really use some MFP friends for motivation to keep me going and vise versa of course. MY goal weight is 160lbs however, that could change in order to fit the national weight chart to 145lbs but we'll see!! I began eating a lot healthier as well as incorporating exercise dvd's into my daily routine since my first weigh in. I'm also big on updates so I'll be weighing in weekly in order to track my progress. Also, I've planned a trip with a bunch of my girlfriends to MIAMI!! so I really want to drop a few pounds before I head out so keep your fingers crossed. Thank you all for reading and I know we can all reach our goals with some self motivation and group motivation!! Take Care and God Bless

Replies

• PSmillie
    PSmillie Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Susan,

I'm also 23, new to MFP, and trying to drop some weight before a big trip -- so we can definitely buddy up if you'd like. Welcome!

Paige
  • autiemommy
    autiemommy Posts: 238
    Options
    Welcome.! Congrats on putting yourself on the right track. And good luck on your journey!:happy:
  • nikkiiheat
    Options
    fingers crossed for ya!
  • JuneGem6471
    JuneGem6471 Posts: 1,001 Member
    Options