No-one is perfect

Options
I know that a lot of us here are struggling with self-esteem and self-perception issues. I'm here to tell you that NO-ONE is perfect. So how about we all comment on something positive about ourselves? Let's focus on loving ourselves instead of what we don't like!

Here's Mine: I'm smart. I graduated with my Bachelor's of Science in Psychology from Northern Illinois University with a 4.0 GPA.

Replies

• marshalemar
    marshalemar Posts: 106
    Options
    I have an MBA and am a successful Business Analyst working for a great company. I am also a great mother and wife. My husband and I own a small sign business so I work that in addition!
  • OLP76
    OLP76 Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    But - I am perfect :laugh: LOL
  • ShellyMacchi
    ShellyMacchi Posts: 975 Member
    Options
    i am open-minded and constantly striving to learn new things.. 'horror' to me would be to never learn anything new again.

i like to think this is a good quality *S*
  • Naomi91
    Naomi91 Posts: 892 Member
    Options
    I am athletic, rugby player at my university and not afraid to kick anyones *kitten* ;D
  • mamareese
    mamareese Posts: 1,573 Member
    Options
    Great post!! And great GPA! :drinker:

I'm a great listener. Maybe it's my social worky nature...I don't know! But I love being the friend you can just vent to. :smile: And I'm pretty good at it!
  • NoAdditives
    NoAdditives Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options
    I get to stay home to raise my kids instead of working and sending them to day care.
  • BACKDROPsilhouette
    Options
    I am also very open minded.
    I graduated high school at age 17.
    Apparently I have good hair xD
    That's all I can think of.
  • anubis609
    anubis609 Posts: 3,966 Member
    Options