quesadillas?

Options
WarmDontBurn
WarmDontBurn Posts: 1,255 Member
I have been trying really hard to stay on track and I know 1 meal isn't going to mess me up but I would like to estimate as close as I can. We went out to dinner tonight and I had a chicken quesadillas. It had chicken, cheese, black olives, tomatoes and sour cream. I have no idea how much of each item was on it so I can't really enter it in the recipe section.

If you have made a similar one is there an average calorie count? I am new to quesadillas so I wouldn't even know where to begin. It just isn't something I normally eat.

Replies

• OLP76
    OLP76 Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    Does this resturant have online menu? If not, I would just let it pass...unless you're able to estimate how much chicken, cheese, black olives, tomatoes, and sour cream was in it.

Don't stress to much over it as you said ' 1 meal isn't goin' to mess me up' ...

Do you best...:wink:
  • pwurtz1231
    pwurtz1231 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Hmm, I haven't made anything similar, but have you tried looking at the website for the restaurant? Sometimes restaurants will post the nutritional info. Also, just do a general search for chicken quesadilla in the MFP database when you enter in what you've eaten for the day. Some entries list what was in the quesadilla. That's my suggestion. No need to fret about it though! Keep up the great work!
  • rherrin5
    rherrin5 Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    I eat 2 quesadillas for lunch everyday and its 380 made with 4 shells black beans cheese and salsa...

I know you didnt have taco bell but for one of theirs is 580 and you know Taco Bell would have the worst cal count for that item so I would go on safe side and say 500 :) Hope this helps but if it were me I would base it this way unless you wanna try to break it down. Total estimation here but sounds like a safe number :)
  • ChefJenn
    ChefJenn Posts: 350 Member
    Options