Any other workaholics or people with food allergies trying t

Options
Hi all,

I started a little over a week ago, and am looking for some online friends to help support me on this. I have an extremely stressful job, but have realized that I can't keep using that as an excuse to remain unhealthy. I used to be very active (I was a cheer instructor, a dance instructor, and also had a regular schedule of lifting weights and going to kung fu training), but in the last five years, I have been almost completely sedentary. My bad habits started when I was a full time college student and also worked full time. I was literally busy from 8am-9pm, and spent most of my weekends studying. I also ate out almost all the time because I was never home. I knew this was extremely unhealthy, but felt it was something I could survive for just a few years. After I graduated, I did get back into decent shape, and was feeling healthy again, but that only lasted about 1 year until started my current job. I definitely put my career first, consistently working 50-60 hour work weeks. I have had numerous promotions over the last six years, but I have also paid a price. During that time, I have gained ~10 lbs per year. All the late worknights and take out food, combined with minimal activity added up to a 52 lb weight gain. Almost all my muscle mass had disappeared and my body fat % is out of control.