What happens now?

Options
I am .50 pounds from my goal weight... Just over 4 months and I am down 41 pounds.... I'm amazed that this happend.... It didn't come easy... Going from not working out to working out 6 days a week.... I weigh less now than I did when I graduated from military college.... What happens now? It seemed easy to wrap my brain around constantly watch what went in my body, but now maintaining?

I dont want to be fat again. I have gone from a 38 inch waist (rapidly moving towards a 40) to a 33 or 34 inch pant, depending on the cut. Myface has slimmed down, I am strong, and now working to build muscle...

Any advice?

Replies

• Nelski
    Nelski Posts: 1,607 Member
    Options
    Just stay active and eat a balanced diet and you should be able to maintain. If counting calories helps you do that, then continue to do so. Congrats on your success!
  • ratkaj
    ratkaj Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    I asked exactly the same question: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/184493-now-what
  • erickirb
    erickirb Posts: 12,293 Member
    Options
    Keep doing what you are doing, it is a lifestyle change, just add more caloires to get to maintenance. Try adding 100 cals/day for a few weeks, then add another 100 for 3-4 more weeks, keep doing this until you get to maintenance calories.
  • Lady_G
    Lady_G Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    The main thing about losing weight and changing your diet is to change the bad habits that you might have had and get used to a new and healthier life style. You have obviously found something that works for you and when you reach your goal weight it will be about maintaining this and not returning to any previous bad habits that you may have had.

Good luck with your quest to maintain your weight.:smile:
  • carolyne2
    carolyne2 Posts: 109
    Options
    Just wanted to say congratulations on your achievement and hope you get to grips with the maintenance part, to keep your new shape.:flowerforyou: