Any Other College Girls?

Options
Morning :) any other college aged girls out there trying to get healthy? Living in dorms, college life,..college weekends... are definitely a unique challenge haha! It would be fun to share tips!

Replies

• SaraAnne
    SaraAnne Posts: 53
    Options
    I'm a senior at Purdue University :)
  • joanneeee
    joanneeee Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    first year of uni here, but no college for me. i visited a college on my campus yesterday and the food was really abysmal. no fruits, unless you want suspicious looking oranges. only vegies = peas. the 'buffet' style menu primarily consists of meat - kebabs(shiskabobs), some type of lamb looking meat and other junk. just seeing the food was an instant no to living on campus. There's a maccas right across the road as well.
  • katelynpelerson
    katelynpelerson Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    I'm a freshman:) haha youngun, I know! feel free to friend me!
  • BuckeyeLuvvvva
    BuckeyeLuvvvva Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    I'm finishing up a 6 year doctorate program so I guess I'm not a college girl anymore : (

BUT I did lose 20 lbs while at school and have lost nearly 10 more since so maybe I can offer different insight? If nothing else, encouragement!
  • alexis92
    alexis92 Posts: 64
    Options
    freshmen at IU! go hoosiers!!! feel free to friend me :)
  • BioQueen
    BioQueen Posts: 694 Member
    Options
    I'm a junior now - and it has definitely been a challenge. So far I've managed to lose 20 pounds, but it seems like there are always endless setback. Especially on the weekends. I've started getting up early during the week (5:40) and hitting the gym. My college's gym is sooo busy during the day and if I go in the morning I get it over with.
  • rmhand
    rmhand Posts: 1,067 Member
    Options