I can tell that we are gonna be friends

Options
Hi everyone! I hope you all are having a great day (rainy one here, but i somehow got out of the house and onto a treadmill). Anyway I was wondering if anyone wanted to add me :)

I'm 25 and looking to get into shape to better my future. I recently started 30DS and plan on attacking the C25K in May. (My new runner's shoes are my goal gift!)

This is basically my new facebook and was looking for friends to share our goals together :)

Replies

• shells9973
    Options
    Hello! I'm fairly new to MFP too. It's been raining here all day as well. In just a short time, I've really enjoyed making the effort to get to the gym every day and really do feel better about the choices I've been making to eat less (and healthier) and exercise more. My 6yo son and I are going to walk our first 5K this Sat. and we're pretty excited. It's very important for my children to see my husband and I making better decisions in our lives, which will keep us around longer to enjoy them!
  • AllisonMarisa
    AllisonMarisa Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    hey!

i'd love to add you. i'm also 25 and looking to get into better shape. i've been on MFP for a few months now, and could always use some new friends on here -

allison
  • alliedwyer
    Options
    Hey. I will add yoU! I am 25 as well. I need to lose about 20 pounds. I just joined myfitnesspal and dont know how to add people yet though! lol! I definately need some motivation. I am finding this hard. and I am finding getting off my butt hard! add me if you can!:smile::smile:
  • kerryannk
    kerryannk Posts: 148
    Options
    My 6yo son and I are going to walk our first 5K this Sat. and we're pretty excited. It's very important for my children to see my husband and I making better decisions in our lives, which will keep us around longer to enjoy them!