to anyone who has been 250 or higher in their life.

Options
do you have stretch marks?
because i have two friends one is 240 and 250
she doesn't have stretch marks
but he does.
and i was once 270 and i have them.
is this common?and is there a way to get rid of them?

Replies

• FaithandFitness
    FaithandFitness Posts: 653 Member
    Options
    I have them from pregnancies. I am also a labor and delivery nurse so I have seen many large bellies. I believe it comes right down to genetics on whether or not you get them. I also have a super skinny friend who has them on her thighs from when she went through a growth spurt. Not an ounce of cellulite, but she has stretch marks. I do not think they will ever go away, but I think there are products that help reduce the look of them.
  • mallorybriann
    mallorybriann Posts: 1,380 Member
    Options
    At my heaviest I was 255 and I had light ones,
    I actually got them when I was thinner and then gained quickly.
    Mine luckily have gone away :)
    My sis had them during her pregnancy and hers just went away too.
    Maybe that will happen for you?
    Good luck :)
  • crysmiss86
    crysmiss86 Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    I have stretch marks on my stomach from getting heavy too fast. I agree that it is genetics. My brother has them on his arms/chest from gaining too much muscle too fast.
  • rainbobrite929
    Options
    do you have stretch marks?
    because i have two friends one is 240 and 250
    she doesn't have stretch marks
    but he does.
    and i was once 270 and i have them.
    is this common?and is there a way to get rid of them?

I recommend Avon's Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment. My sister in law (who had two kids and is pregnant with her third, swears by it. She calls it a miracle cream. (if you want to purchase it, I sell Avon you can go to www.youravon.com/BrittaOConnell and put in the name of the product and it will show up!)
  • nixxy74
    nixxy74 Posts: 106
    Options