Hello Everyone! Any other Vegetarians?

Options
I am so excited to start this website plan! I have been doing it for about a week and a half and I love it!! I am already seeing great results.
I am a sophomore studying Musical Theatre and I am trying to really focus this semester on getting very toned and muscular. I know I have to look good for such a competitive career, and I look forward to getting muscle on my body so I can perform to my absolute best.
Being a vegetarian, this website is very helpful because it easily tracks my protein!

Are there any other vegetarians, or anyone, out there who can recommend foods, or recipes, that are high in protein and low in fat and calories? Besides Tofu, of course.

Thanks! I look forward to becoming a healthier, stronger person along with you guys!

Replies

• RedVelvetCurls
    RedVelvetCurls Posts: 304 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I am also a vegetarian, but doing it for Lent. If I like it I may make it a permanent change. :flowerforyou:
  • AlyssaC2010
    AlyssaC2010 Posts: 100
    Options
    I'm a partial vegetarian (I eat chicken & turkey)...I know a lot of people suggest mushrooms. I don't personally eat them (yuck! i think they smell like feet too lol). I think beans (black or kidney) are pretty good...they fill me up like crazy. I make little mini pizzas and put them on that fill me up. Put some sauce on 2 halves of a whole wheat english muffin then add some garlic, basil, and oregano. Then add some beans, peppers, and low sodium cheese.
  • LinzBean
    LinzBean Posts: 2
    Options
    Hello Miss. :)
    I also am a vegetarian, er somewhat. I only eat chicken but it's very rarely. I have loads of recipes if you are interested in swapping ideas.
  • Trishkit
    Trishkit Posts: 290 Member
    Options
    There are definitely a lot of us on here -- welcome! Happy to see another vegetarian in the ranks. I'm vegan, myself.