Best protein mix

Options
Hey guys,

Im off this weekend to buy some protein mix. Figure I will stop in at GNC or maybe Walmart, does Walmart carry protein mix???

Any suggestions?

I prefer something I can mix w/ water for on the go needs.

Thanks in advance

Replies

• DisneyBride13
    Options
    Hey guys,

Im off this weekend to buy some protein mix. Figure I will stop in at GNC or maybe Walmart, does Walmart carry protein mix???

Any suggestions?

I prefer something I can mix w/ water for on the go needs.

Thanks in advance
  • arewethereyet
    arewethereyet Posts: 18,702 Member
    Options
    i bought Genisoy and love it.
  • vypergrl
    Options
    DON'T go to GNC!!!! I've been buying supplements and weight training for 17 years and GNC is one of THE MOST expensive places you can go for supplements :mad: . One of my protein mixes they sell for 8-10 dollars more than what I pay for it on vitaminshoppe.com, 2hugenutrition.com is also a good website to go to for supplements. :tongue:

I've gone to GNC about three times and two of those times the guy ( and yes he was male) behind the counter tried to sell me a pitch on why their supps were soooo expensive, talking down to me like I didn't know my *kitten* from a hole in the ground. Except he didn't know that I've got years of experience in using supplements.

Either way, IF you are lucky enough to have a vitamin shoppe in your area you're blessed...I wish I did, but the online side is just as nice.

So, long story short, look for a protein that tastes good with water and 2 % milk (syntha-6 is a good one) I also like designer whey (but it is only whey protein, where syntha-6 is a blend of 6 different types of protein :love: )

I could go on for days about this... you're better off looking to supplement companies that have proven themselves-- e.g. been around for a long time/ talk to a nutritionist.
    If you have any more questions feel free to write me and ask.

Cheers and best of luck to you!
    Audry