lost 15 pounds in 15 days now im stuck

Options
Hi I seem to be losing more inches than weight it is very frustrating though. I am under my calories every day. on a strict paleo diet , do crossfit, run , and elipitical 6 days a week. and i am stuck at the same number!!!!!!!! very disapointed . any help? thanks

Replies

• powerstrokediesel
    Options
    I started my weight loss journey january 29th. Sorry forgot to say that.
  • monylove311
    monylove311 Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    Im not an expert, but it seems like you are overdoing it. I would work out 6 days a week and do all they you do. I'd watch my simple carbs and relax a bit. Also, one day a week or two weeks, I give myself a free day to eat what i want. It always boosts my metabolism in the next week.

Good luck and be nice to yourself, its a journey not a race. : )

Also, if you're doing cardio longer than 40 minutes, you lost muscle not fat. so be careful!
  • powerstrokediesel
    Options
    thanks i know i finally crashed last thursday. I did yoga in the morning then went home and slept for 5 hours straight. I took yesterday off. Did crossfit this am. sunday is usually my rest / cheat day. thanks so much for he reply im not good at this asking for help stuff
  • CRabine
    CRabine Posts: 1
    Options
    I had the same issue. But, then my husband told me to switch up my routine. I was doing the same workout pretty much every day and that initial loss was AWESOME! And then I was stuck. Try doing interval training. When you're on the eliptical, try "running" for 1 minute, then 30 seconds of "jogging" and then keep doing that instead of going at one easy pace. The KEY is to switch up the routine...If you've been doing abs ONE way this whole time, try a different workout. Add a little more weight and an extra set or do more reps per set. Hope this helps!
  • shug458
    shug458 Posts: 99
    Options