HRM suggestions

Options
I started 30DS tonight and want to get an HRM to find out what how much calories I burned.
I'm a college student so I'm looking for a cheap but still fairly accurate HRM. What do you recommend?

Replies

• adjones_21
    adjones_21 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    I went to Walmart and got a HRM watch and it was less than $30. ($27.77 I think)
  • Tiffany1111
    Tiffany1111 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    polar is one of the cheapest and more accurate monitors you can get. try and purchase one that is coded so that if you are working beside someone else it doesn't read their heart rate or their monitor instead.
  • gp79
    gp79 Posts: 1,799 Member
    Options
    You might check out the search feature, the HRM question is asked quite a bit and some of those threads are both recent and packed full of info.
  • UcallMeJay
    Options
    I use a Polar FT4. They retail for about $80 but are worth the investment.
    It is easy to get set up and easy to use. Sets your heart rate zones based off of your info.
    Only downside is you have to download the user manual from their website. But you get access to a free training diary and has some cardio workout plans for you too.

I did a lot of research before I purchased my HRM and Polar got some of the better reviews.
  • ktanderson05
    ktanderson05 Posts: 207 Member
    Options
    I have the Polar FT7 I think it is and I love mine so much! It was worth the $, and it helps me push myself harder if need be, or slow down and push towards my calorie goal!
  • ChassityGetsFit
    ChassityGetsFit Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    I've read a few of the posts about HRM's and it seems everyone is saying not to buy one from WalMart and to spend a little more money on a Polar! If you want a Polar, try looking for one at amazon.com. They can be much cheaper there!
  • dodoodoodo
    dodoodoodo Posts: 101 Member
    Options