I'm new and lack motivation.

Options
Hello!

My name is Kristi. I'm new to MFP. I lack the motivation I need to lose weight. I have lost a couple of pounds recently from just eating well and always taking the stairs, however, I know that this phase wont last long enough for me to lose the weight that I want to.

Anyway, just wanted to say a quick hello!

Replies

• curleesam
    curleesam Posts: 462 Member
    Options
    Hello! good luck, this site will help u loads if u take it seriously.
  • Itsmetimi
    Itsmetimi Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Welcome Kristi! I know how hard it can be to get motivated, but this system is pretty easy to use. You will do fine as you have lots of support here.
  • Zaxmon
    Zaxmon Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Motivation is the hardest part, imo. But if you keep checking in, people will respond!
  • Trevorman302
    Options
    Motivation is all frame of mind. Here is a phrase that I tell my clients to remind themselves each and every day: "NOTHING tastes as good, as LOOKING GOOD feels!"

MFP will be a great source of "accountability" to help you achieve your goals! Best wishes!
  • JujiBean
    JujiBean Posts: 187
    Options
    Hi, I'm new to this too....but it seems pretty simple to use. I used to belong to Weight Watchers online and I found that just the logging of food and exercise provided motivation in and of itself. Good luck to you!
  • jantim1990
    jantim1990 Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    Hi! Welcome!
    If you use this site and log your food and exercise, I believe it will help you. All the ppl on here are very supportive and will help you with the motivation. I know MFP sure has helped me. I've only been using it a little over a week and have already lost 2 pounds. Good Luck! (Will send a friend request...I wll help anyway I can!)
  • kristanickerson
    kristanickerson Posts: 72 Member
    Options