Making Mini Goals?

Options
Hey! So I'm new to MFP, and I was just wondering how people decide their mini goals, and how to make them so that they are achievable?
I need something a little closer than the year I gave myself to reach my goal weight... any suggestions?

Replies

• NyteMirage
    NyteMirage Posts: 315 Member
    Options
    Try every 10 to 15 pounds and set up little rewards for yourself to help you want to reach them. I started at 216.8 lbs... my first mini goal is to be under 200 and once I accomplish that I'm going to go get a pedicure! *smiles*.
  • tsgaddy
    tsgaddy Posts: 96 Member
    Options
  • kimcat73
    kimcat73 Posts: 687 Member
    Options
    I choose not to set up mini goals because it's too disappointing if I don't make it. I don't want anything to derail me so I just do my thing and lose as I lose:) Good luck to you though!
  • katschi
    katschi Posts: 689 Member
    Options
    I choose not to set up mini goals because it's too disappointing if I don't make it. I don't want anything to derail me so I just do my thing and lose as I lose:) Good luck to you though!

Me too.
    Every day I decide to do my best and the weight will come off when it comes off.
    I don't feel any pressure this way and I can just relax.
    My new attitude incorporates patience ... something I never acquired in previous attempts and a trait I feel is key in winning this thing.

Best of luck to you!
  • amber_hanners
    amber_hanners Posts: 388 Member
    Options
    my first mini goal was to fit into a certain pair of jeans once i reached that i got to buy a new pair: ) next goal is 199 and once i get there im getting a new haircut havent set the goals any further yet tho
  • rockerbabyy
    rockerbabyy Posts: 2,258 Member
    Options