The change in me.

Well before I started this new change in my life. I feel like I really wasn't me. I just was around. Not caring, sharing, and loving myself enough.

I have been working out for 2 years next month. The first year and a few months I worked out and didn't watch what I ate. I would work out for 1 to 2 hours 5 x's a week. And nothing I didn't lose Sh&@. Then in Jan this year I thought what if i logged everything I did eat and see what was keeping me from losing the pounds.

So I started logging every little thing that I ate. Boy did I get a rude awakening. I was eating around 3400-3600 calories a day. ( later learning that I was eating 1 lb a day) So I just was maintaining and not knowing it. I finally found MFP and was logging everything and learning how to live my life for the first time. I learned that I could control everything like just plainly eating healthier.

So now the new me. I have lost a total of 50 lbs and I feel great.

I am still learning new things almost everyday from MFP. But I do realize that it all starts with me.

I have fallen off the wagon and chewed myself out and just got back into the game. I know I can do this. I have a little over 30 lbs to lose to get to my goal. But I now know that I can achieve anything. So this is the new me always changing daily and enjoying my life so much better for it.

Me

Replies

• melissa73
    melissa73 Posts: 368
    Well before I started this new change in my life. I feel like I really wasn't me. I just was around. Not caring, sharing, and loving myself enough.

I have been working out for 2 years next month. The first year and a few months I worked out and didn't watch what I ate. I would work out for 1 to 2 hours 5 x's a week. And nothing I didn't lose Sh&@. Then in Jan this year I thought what if i logged everything I did eat and see what was keeping me from losing the pounds.