any tips

Options
I have been on this journey for just a few months. I attend boot-camp 3 times a week (30mins) and get a great workout. I have also added in walking 3 times (60mins) a week. So I am exercising almost everyday. I am trying my best with my diet. I am very new to cooking and going to the grocery store. I just am looking for some advice on how I should eat to lose more weight. I get happy every time I lose a pound, but then i get on mfp and see people losing 5 lbs a week. I just need some help. Any help would be great. Feel free to go through my food diary and add me, if you would like. thanks so much

Replies

• MelissaGarvey
    Options
    One pound a week is great so congratulations! I work w/a personal trainer and some tips he gave me were to eat 5-6 times a day, small portioned meals. Your biggest meal should be breakfast and you shouldn't eat 2-3 hours before bed. Waking up feeling hungry is a good sign! Also, he recommends trying to eat around the same time every day. Your body works best when on a schedule.
  • Max_Power
    Max_Power Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Just seeing your ticker "16 lbs lost" and your join date of Feb 2011, I would guess you've been losing about 1-2 lbs a week? That sounds like good, steady, healthy loss to me and I think 2/week is the fastest that MFP will let you set your calorie deficit. When you see people losing 5 lbs a week, they are maybe just starting and losing some water weight at first and then get frustrated when it doesn't continue at that pace. People that are extremely overweight can lose a bit faster, but judging by your avatar photo you don't fall into that category. When I first started losing weight (before joining MFP) I was a good 100 lb over and lost about 5 lb per week until I was down to about 50 lb over... then it slowed down quite a bit.

Just keep doing what you're doing, good luck!
  • cfred40
    cfred40 Posts: 151 Member
    Options