Anyone else on 1200 cals a day with 10lbs to lose?

Options
Hi All,

I am new and want to lose my 'final' 10lbs - I have been losing and gaining the same 5lbs for the last 3 years and I am really sick of it, it's time to deal with them I think and I'm looking for others with a similar amount to lose.

Here are my reasons to lose it for real this time:
- because it makes me unhappy to have things in my wardrobe that don't fit
- because those 'few' extra pounds make me 'a lot' unhappy
- because I am in a nice comfy relationship which is fab, but if it ended tomorrow (which I certainly don't expect!) the first thing I woud do is lose those pounds, so why shouldnt I be slim and happy, rather than slim and miserable?!
- because in about 6 months time we are going to start trying for a baby and I want to know that I am in the best shape possible for that
- because I keep paying money to weightwatchers, but I am no longer a believer and think this will be a nice fresh start
- because I have a couple of parties, hen doo's, weddings coming up that I want to look and feel great at this summer

There - I hope I am not asking too much - please join me!

x x

Replies

• morganadk2_deleted
    morganadk2_deleted Posts: 1,696 Member
    Options
    Not sure 1200 is enough! You should eat your calories from exersise back! on days i know i'm going to the gym, i log my exersie in the morning , then have bigger meals those days!

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/10589-for-those-confused-or-questioning-eating-your-exercise-calo

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/61706-guide-to-calorie-deficit

This is just a part of it! please read the link above

Generally someone with a BMI over 32 can do a 1000 calorie a day (2 lbs a week) deficit
    With a BMI of 30 to 32 a deficit of 750 calories is generally correct (about 1.5 lbs a week)
    With a BMI of 28 to 30 a deficit of 500 calories is about right (about 1 lb a week)