how to stop binging/stress eating?

Options
I really need help with motivation and ways to control stress that don't take a lot of time! I'm a full time college student writing a thesis as well as working 32 hours a week. My stress level is really high, and when i'm stressed I eat. That, plus being the new kid/thinnest person at the office, I'm always being pestered to eat more, and people don't understand why I'm on a diet/different approach to food. I've had eating disorders in the past, and am feeling overwhelmed. any suggestions?

SW: 123 (12/28/10)
CW: 118
GW: 105-110

Replies

• ashleighlvschris
    Options
    I would like to know too....
  • BusyMomma2012
    BusyMomma2012 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I wish I knew! I stress eat bad
  • vanzeem
    vanzeem Posts: 107
    Options
    I got the book "break free from emotional eating" and it really helped me. My biggest problem was when i was at work i got very stressed, irritated, or whatever. The book helps you to step back and think about why you want to eat and if you're really hungry or not. It helps identify certain triggers and how to deal with them... just an idea. Good luck!
  • mnkris10
    mnkris10 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I tell myself (sometimes when I catch myself) food is nourishment, not comfort.
  • livlinde
    livlinde Posts: 39
    Options
    I'm struggling with the SAME thing! I just get the urge to consume- and then I'll eat a whole container of ice cream or something fatty and excessive. It's especially bad during "that time of the month." :( I'm going to try doing something artistic, like drawing, painting, or knitting when I would normally eat from boredom. Tell me if you discover a strategy that works!
  • siurzua
    siurzua Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    I do the same, it just happen today =(
  • Bexster88
    Bexster88 Posts: 35
    Options