Balls. My treadmill broke.

Options
I'm just getting started on this journey and was really enjoying my treadmill... Now it's broken. No there is no warranty, it's old. I now need to get something else. I like the treadmill because I have a 17mo old daughter and I workout while she naps. I can't very well go for a run and leave her home.

What do I want to spend? Nothing (;^}) but I don't want a piece of **** either so I am willing to spend some cash.
What brands/models are nice?
Should I go with another treadmill or an elliptical or stationary bike?
I liked the fact that I could put on the programs and it would change the speed/incline for me. Do ellipticals and stationary bikes have this?

I'm so bummed. :^(

Replies

• carrieliz81
    carrieliz81 Posts: 489 Member
    Options
    Hahahaha, your post title is funny. :):)
  • wbgolden
    wbgolden Posts: 2,071 Member
    Options
    you can get one cheap and sometimes free on craigslist.org! do it :D
  • wewon
    wewon Posts: 838 Member
    Options
    Try running outside.

That's right in your budget.
  • Pandorian
    Pandorian Posts: 2,055 MFP Moderator
    Options
    Check out sites like kijiji or craig's list and similar. I was looking for a piano for some reason last night and there's a dozen for the taking if I show up with a truck and the crew to move it. Often have seen treadmills and the like on there too.
  • HealthyWarrior
    HealthyWarrior Posts: 394 Member
    Options
    I have a elliptical that I got at walmart made by Golds Gym and it has 6 different programs. As much as I say I HATE the elliptical I secretly love it. So far I have only done program 1 but in that 30 minute program I burn 373 calories. I paid $277 for my elliptical and I think it was well worth it. Give craigslist.com a try.....someone is always selling something cheap or giving something away. I have a treadmill I never use but I'm sure we don't live close by.
  • Becca_007
    Becca_007 Posts: 596 Member
    Options