Is it possible to be allergic to your own sweat?

Options
For almost two months I have had this rash all over my body. It's mostly in places where I sweat a lot while working out. It always itches but is much worse after working out. Am I allergic to myself? lol

Replies

• 3ur3ka
    3ur3ka Posts: 230 Member
    Options
    I've been thinking the same thing! My skin literally burns when I sweat. My scalp was the worst, but I changed my shampoo and conditioner and I do NOT procrastinate getting to a shower as soon as I'm done working out. I have really sensitive skin though. I'm allergic to everything.
  • sarahazelnut99
    sarahazelnut99 Posts: 307 Member
    Options
    I HIGHLY doubt it but im not a doctor. you should defiantly drink a TON of water throughout the entire day though...maybe that will help
  • j_zanzig
    j_zanzig Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    I have to shower right away or I will itch my skin off. I haven't had it on my head just under my boobs, my armpits and a little bit on my arms.. my armpits are the worse :(
  • BarbKinney
    Options
    ME TOO! It's like hives all over my neck and face. Even if I just take a walk, my skin gets rashy. I think I need to see a doctor, I'll post what happens after I go. I don't think is normal for either of us!
  • amandabrady
    amandabrady Posts: 203 Member
    Options
    I'm always get a little itchy after I workout and I'm all sweaty, but nothing extreme and I feel fine after a shower. Do you think it could be like a heat rash? Armpits don't always get the most breathing room and there's lots of friction going on during a workout...try wearing a looser fitting tank top and see if it helps? Just throwing out an option =)
  • stephjohnny
    stephjohnny Posts: 42 Member
    Options