LA FITNESS TRAINER SCAM ??

Options
OK so I'm of course not by all means against a personal trainer if you have the money to do it more power to you. This is how my afternoon went I was feeling not so well this morning so decided to take the rest of the day off from work, later in the afternoon I thought I'll go to the gym (have to keep up it with or I lose focus). When I walk in to have my key scanned this buff guy behind the counter goes "so what are you doing today?" I replied some strength training & cardio he said "mind if I show you some of the machines" I'm not an idiot I knew he was trying to get me to sign up for personal training sessions but I thought what the hell? I'll give it a shot maybe he can come up with a reasonable price for sessions that I can afford. So we go through a 30 minute work out I must admit it was great to learn a bunch of new things, then of course we sit down at the desk and talk price I used to work in Sales so I'm used to the aggresive sales pitches, this guy was unbelievable though the start up cost what they were going to charge to my credit card was $400.00 and he didn't even tell me after he swiped my card! He had said it was a 149.00 start up fee I didn't think I was going to get billed for the sessions because I hadn't even scheduled them yet, what bothered me was he charged my card without going over the total with me. so after I saw it I freaked and said absolutely not... my fiance is going to KILL me (we're saving up for our wedding) before I had signed up I had told him I really wanted to sit down with my fiance and talk this over first because it's a whole lot of money and he went into this whole speech about how this is not alot of money when you consider the health benefits yadda yadda yadda, at one point I got SO upset I blatantly yelled I am VERY uncomfortable with this, I felt WAY over my head this point, so then he said okay... we'll just take $200.00 as a downpayment and I was like alright fine (honestly I just w