Meal Planning

Options
As a stay at home mom, I'm learning that keeping my meals under 400 calories each and setting my alarm to schedule meal breaks, is helping me become more disciplined in my eating. This is the 2nd day that I've been doing this. Preparing a protein smoothie for breakfast is also helping me balance out my meals for the remainder of the day.

What are some tips that have helped you to stay within your calorie goal?

Sharon

Replies

• colliemarie
    Options
    I try to eat something healthy and small every two hours so I never let myself get too hungry. I tend to always write in my suppers first in the day because I use the most calories for that meal and it seems to be very helpful.
  • telyhan
    telyhan Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am still learning myself, but the easiest way that I have found to keep myself on track is to load up the kitchen with tons of healthy vegetables and seasonings and then prepare meals a day ahead of time. I add the food to the diary as I am preparing it to make sure I am staying within my calorie intake. This way I know the food is ready for me the next day, whenever I get hungry, I can just grab from something from my list and not have to think about it. I make large healthy dishes in advance and freeze single size portions so I always have something to grab if I am swamped and cannot prepare a meal in advance.
  • TammyAK
    TammyAK Posts: 8
    Options